Primavera Sound 2014 Barcelona - Day 4

Source: Burak Cingi / Getty

Last  night we got yet another out of no where release of Kendrick Lamar’s much anticipated second album ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’.  And let me be the first to say this is in my personal opinion one of the best rap albums I’ve heard in years. He is taking chances that most rappers wouldn’t dare think of which makes this album all that we’ve ben waiting on and more.

Lamar suggested earlier this month  that the then untitled record would release on March 23rd, but as we can see it is definitely available now on iTunes for $14.99.

Kendrick Lamar

Source: n/a / TDE


Here is the track listing below:

  1. Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
  2. For Free? (Interlude)
  3. King Kunta
  4. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
  5. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
  6. U
  7. Alright
  8. For Sale? (Interlude)
  9. Momma
  10. Hood Politics
  11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
  12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
  13. The Blacker The Berry
  14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
  15. i
  16. Mortal Man

Check out one of the leaked tracks ‘Blacker The Berry’ below:

Also On Hot 107.5: