0 reads
Leave a comment

“The state and local officials will be taking us around in the tri-county area,” she said. “We don’t necessarily have to go into every home, but we’ll be going around to different neighborhoods. If the owner or renter is there, we’ll be happy to talk to them.”

When considering eligibility for federal individual assistance — or assistance for homeowners, renters and business owners — damage assessment teams consider seven factors:

■ Size and scope of damage as well as threat to public safety.

■ Number of primary homes requiring extensive repairs or with structural damage.

■ Duplication of benefits.

■ Number and length of time people are displaced.

■ Ability of the community to recover.

■ Voluntary agency/state program assistance available.

■ Extent of the business losses.


More courtesy of

Also On Hot 107.5:
comments – add yours