0 reads
Leave a comment

Shout out to Detroit’s own Boldy James for landing the first track ‘Grittin’ featuring Detroit legend Fat Ray and Peechie Green on A3C Volume 2 which is set to hit stores October 16th.

Peechie Green is part of Boldy’s crew Game Time Mafia, as seen in Boldy James ‘For The Birds’ video.

Detroit’s own Danny Brown, Slum Village and Ro Spit are also featured on the A3C Volume 2 compilation album.

Boldy James “For The Birds” [VIDEO]

From iHipHop – Building upon last year’s extraordinary compilation album, the A3C Hip-Hop Festival has once again partnered with iHipHop Distribution to bring a diverse array of new hip-hop to fans across the globe with “A3C Volume 2.” Last year’s compilation album, “A3C Volume 1,” catapulted the festival’s artists to a new level as fans across the world were able to share in the experience of concert-goers and discover flourishing new artists such as Freddie Gibbs, Action Bronson, XV, Rockie Fresh, Chase N. Cashe, Jarren Benton, Main Attrakionz, and Soul Khan, just to name a few. The album also featured established, and even timeless, acts such as Dead Prez, M.O.P., Bun B, RZA, 9th Wonder, Murs, and Ski Beatz. iTunes raved, “loaded with 45 tracks, ‘Volume 1’ showcases much-loved and well-established acts from around the country…there’s really something here for everybody.”

“A3C Volume 2” will follow in its predecessor’s footsteps by once again showcasing over 50 artists on a massive compilation. Volume 2 will spotlight emerging artists from across the country. Artists featured on A3C Volume 2 will represent the next wave of premier talent, soon to be staples in the genre.

The compilation’s sixth single is from the flourishing Detroit native, Boldy James. Boldy represents his city with a sound that’s not atypical for a Detroit MC. With a unique blend of styles, Boldy truly crafts songs as a chef standing over hip-hop’s ever growing melting pot. “Grittin'” features a beat with a Southern flare that’s complimented by Boldy exchanging rhymes of paper stacking with Detroit legend Fat Ray and Peechie Green. Fans can catch this track as the opener to “A3C Volume 2,” which hits stores tomorrow.

“A3C Volume 2” will hit digital stores worldwide on October 16, 2012 via iHipHop Distribution.

Order “A3C Volume 2” on iTunes now:


See Also:Jadakiss Throws Shots At Boldy James On “Consignment” Mixtape?

EXCLUSIVE: Dusty McFly I’m Out Here D-mix Featuring Big Sean, Danny Brown, Peezy and Boldy James

A3C Volume 2 Track List

1. Boldy James – “Grittin'” featuring Peechie Green & Fat Ray

2. Denzil Porter – “Rock, Paper, Scissors”

3. Mookie Jones – “When I Want” featuring Smoke DZA

4. Neako – “Stop Drop N Roll”

5. Paris Artelli – “Movie Scene”

6. Blizz – “Cheechn”

7. SK La’Flare – “Drive”

8. OCD: Moosh & Twist – “Victory”

9. Mod Sun – “Save” featuring Ab-Soul, Rich Hil & Metasota

10. Julian Stephan – “69 (Creepin’)”

11. G-Scott – “MMC”

12. Reek Da Villian – “It’s Alright”

13. Ra Ra – “Come Up”

14. Kingpen Slim – “Yeah Dat”

15. Vince Staples – “Vicoden”

16. Bodega Bamz – “Mine Real” featuring Da$h

17. Smoke DZA – “4 Loko Remix” featuring A$AP Rocky, A$AP Twelvy, Danny Brown, Killa Kyleon & Freeway

18. Symba – “No Way Around It”

19. Asaad – “Too Good For Me”

20. Slum Village – “Live It Up” featuring Vice

21. Cory Mo – “Hustle Bag”

22. Co$$ – “No Messiah”

23. Eric Biddines – “Nameless”

24. C Plus – “Bucket Low”

25. Journalist 103 (of The Left) – “Danger” featuring Freeway

26. Skotch Davis – “Skotchtastic”

27. Ro Spit – “One Man Alone” featuring One Be Lo

28. Saheed – “I Go On”

29. Mistah F.A.B. – Memory Lane”

30. LMS – “4AM”

31. Chill Moody – Bombs”

32. George Young The Infinite – “SuperNova”

33. Ducko McFli – “Let You Know”

34. Gerald Walker – “Nerves”

35. Sin – “Sour By The Hour”

36. Trinidad James – “South Atlanta Bathrooms”

37. Calez – “Pressure”

38. KaliRaps – “Happiness” featuring Dominic

39. CunninLynguists – “Stars Shine Brightest Remix” featuring ST of G-Side

40. Phony Ppl – “Cop Scame”

41. Awar – “The Winning Team” featuring Has-Lo

42. Marv Won – “Time Of Your Life” featuring Keely & Young Roc

comments – add yours