0 reads
Leave a comment

B.o.B Releases ‘E.P.I.C.’ Mixtape

In anticipation of his sophomore album, “Strange Clouds,” B.o.B has released a new 15-track mixtape. “E.P.I.C.,” which stands for “Every Play Is Crucial,” hit the web on Monday (Nov. 28).

The tape features guest appearances by T.I. and Mos Def on “Boom Bap,” Eminem on “Things Get Worse,” and Playboy Tre and Meek Mill on “Epic,” as well as production by Ryan Tedder, Jim Jonsin and Dr. Luke. “E.P.I.C.” also features “Strange Clouds,” the Lil Wayne-assisted title track to B.o.B’s upcoming full-length, which is expected to be released in early 2012.


“It’s reflective of the growth, and how my perspective has changed,” B.o.B told of “Strange Clouds” last month. “As the hip-hop community is becoming more influential to the world, I feel like we shed light on topics that are necessary to be addressed in order to progress socially. And ‘Strange Clouds’ is like a hybrid — the sci-fi with the organic… It’s all about art, it’s all about music, and I feel like this album is going to be a classic.


Also On Hot 107.5:
comments – add yours