0 reads
Leave a comment

?uestlove, Common, Melanie Fiona and John Legend

John Legend’s long-awaited collaboration with The Roots, Wake Up!, has been getting a lot of positive buzz online lately.

The album of covers of politically themed songs drops September 21st.

Peep the lead single, “Wake Up Everybody,” a cover of Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes’ classic from 1975, featuring Melanie Fiona and Common.

Check out the album cover and tracklist below!

John Legend & The Roots "Wake Up!" Cover

1. Compared To What

2. Hard Times

3. Little Ghetto Boy

4. Wake Up Everybody feat. Common & Melanie Fiona

5. Our Generation

6. Love The Way It Should Be

7. Hang On In There

8. I Can’t Write Left Handed

9. Wholy Holy

10. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free

11. Shine

RELATED: AUDIO: John Legend & The Roots “Our Generation”

RELATED: VIDEO: John Legend & The Roots “Hard Times”

Enhanced by Zemanta

comments – add yours