• J. Dilla “Dillatroit” Cover Art, Tracklist

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

    Follow Me On Twitter @BuckieNaked

    The tracklist and cover art have been revealed for J. Dilla’s posthumous release Dillatroit.

    The 12-track offering will drop on May 25th courtesy of Mahogani Music. The previously unheard cuts will be available on a limited edition 12-inch vinyl. OkayPlayer speculates that the project will be a sampling of selections from the Rebirth of Detroit LP, due June 12th on Ruff Draft Records.

    Listen to some of the albums snippets below.

    1. Birthright
    2. Feel This Shit
    3. The Best That Ever Did It
    4. Lets Pray Together
    5. Ride Wit It
    6. Say My Name
    7. Dillatroit
    8. Detroit Madness
    9. Possible
    10. Mind Yo Business
    11. Rebirth is Necessary
    12. Pitfalls


    Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!



    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 20,154 other followers